If the scanning process goes well and you cannot find anything in the result list, the deleted data may be overwritten by other new data on the hard drive, memory card or other removable drives and become unrecoverable.
When a file is deleted, it still remains in the drive but its space is recognized as writable by the system, which means that the system can assign the space to a new file at any time. Once the space of the deleted file is written with a new file or "0", the lost file will be deleted permanently.
Therefore, once you realize you have deleted files that shouldn't be deleted, try not to save new data or make changes to the hard drive, memory card or other removable drivers and perform data recovery as soon as possible.
Please sign in to leave a comment.